Tags

, , , , ,

I would like to share with my readers today some of the most beautiful, touching, and inspiring verses I have ever read in scripture. It is a passage of consoling words from Dea, Our Universal Mother, to Her children. These verses come from the sacred text “The Filianic Scriptures”:

1. You who are weary with the world, you who are lonely, you who have suffered hardship, and you who have suffered hurt: come, gather about Me and be enfolded in My mantle. 2. In the inner silence you shall hear Me, and in the inner darkness shall you see Me. 3. And the future shall be better than the past. 4. Come, seek protection in My mantle, for I have turned no creature from Me. Be sheltered in the folds of My garment. 5. For the ills of the world shall pass away, even as the terrors of the night. 6. And the dawn shall be bright with splendour and sweet with the singing of the blessed souls. 7. And I shall be your comfort in the darkness. (The Mantle, The Filianic Scriptures)

When I read this passage, I saw myself as Dea’s daughter, a frightened little girl at heart who had been bruised and battered by the cruelty of the world around her. A young woman who died while still living, who hides what remains of her inner self from the rest of the world, so that no one can ever come close enough to her heart to harm her again. I heard Dea speak directly to me, telling me to turn to Her in my times of suffering,  in my times of delusion, with a promise that “the future shall be better than the past” and that in the present, She will be stay by my side as my “comfort in the darkness.”

goddess

